Michael Barber
Associate Program Officer
312-274-6516
mbarber@spencer.org 
 
Nicole Barksdale
Executive Administrative Assistant
Program Administrator
312-274-6517
nbarksdale@spencer.org 
 
Annie Brinkman
Grants Manager
312-274-6511
abrinkman@spencer.org 
 
Andrea Conklin Bueschel
Senior Program Director
312-274-6515
abueschel@spencer.org 
 
Mary Cahillane
Chief Investment Officer
312-274-6521
mcahillane@spencer.org 
 
Elizabeth Carrick
Chief of Staff
Vice President, Administration
312-274-6535
lcarrick@spencer.org 
 
Patricia Cecil
Assistant Accountant
312-274-6536
pcecil@spencer.org 
 
Josephine Craven
Technology Services Controller
312-274-6545
jcraven@spencer.org 
 
Amy Dray
Program Officer
312-274-6526
adray@spencer.org 
 
John Q. Easton
Distinguished Senior Fellow
312-274-6514
jqeaston@spencer.org 
 
Doris E. Fischer
Meeting and Event Manager
312-274-6534
dfischer@spencer.org 
 
Rhoda Freelon
Associate Program Officer
312-274-6512
rfreelon@spencer.org 
 
Saul Gamino
Staff Associate
312-274-6501
sgamino@spencer.org 
 
Maricelle Garcia
Program Administrator 
312-274-6515
mgarcia@spencer.org 
 
Kathryn A. Gray
Director of Personnel and Operations
Program Administrator
312-274-6509
kgray@spencer.org 
 
Diana Hess
Senior Vice President
312-274-6517
nbarksdale@spencer.org 
 
Julie Hubbard
Chief Financial Officer
312-274-6522
jhubbard@spencer.org
 
Sean Kivlehan
IT Intern
312-274-6506
skivlehan@spencer.org 
 
Judith Klippenstein
Administrator, Office of the President
Assistant Secretary of the Foundation
312-274-6519
jklippenstein@spencer.org 
 
Charles Kurose
Program Associate
312-274-6513
ckurose@spencer.org 
 
Paula McAvoy
Associate Program Officer
312-274-6529
pmcavoy@spencer.org 
 
Michael McPherson
President
312-274-6519
pres@spencer.org 
 
Julian Modesto Perez
Research Associate
312-274-6524
jperez@spencer.org
 
Amy Proger
Associate Program Officer
312-274-6503
aproger@spencer.org 
 
Robert Ream
Associate Program Officer
312-274-6525
rream@spencer.org 
 
Gladys Reyes
Research Associate
312-274-6518
greyes@spencer.org